Waypoints 2017-2019

Waypoints to the Worlds Trophy, 12 Metre World Championship TrophyThe inaugural International 2017-2019 Road to the Worlds Waypoints Regatta Series was a 3-year competition held from May 2017 through the 2019 12mR World Championship. The International 12mR fleet raced at specifically designated  “Waypoints” events in North Europe, South Europe and the Americas and were awarded points for both their participation and performance. At the culmination of the 28 regatta series, the 12mR yacht with the greatest number of points overall was named the Waypoints winner.

Waypoints Winners:

2017 – 2019

First: Courageous (US-26)- 102 points
Second: Challenge XII (KA-10)- 99 points
Third: Victory ’83 (K-22)- 98 points